What’s in Your Purse?

We just want to start off by saying you are going to want to make sure to check back in after this one, because our first ever mini-series blog is starting right here, with this post. What better way to introduce the world to all the EJ girls than by diving into the greatest mystery surrounding all womankind? That’s right. We are asking the tough, dreaded, awe-inspiring, often unknown question for the sake that you know all of us a little more….personally. So, let’s get started.

Kristen, what’s in your purse?

DSC_0341

Hi y’all! I’m Kristen, the newest EJ girl and this is what’s in my purse.

I got this perfect transitional bag at Francesca’s last summer. It’s the best light camel color that goes with almost any outfit, day or night. You can find a similar one here.

I’d have to say I have the boring basics; basic girl sunglasses, basic girl nail file set, basic girl wallet. But I also have my favorite drugstore lipstick that you would never catch me without. It’s Milani Color Statement Lipstick, #27 Dulce Caramelo. The neutral pink color matches my lips, but it has a lightly bronzed shimmer that adds the perfect sheen for a subtle look. It is my everyday go-to!

Screen Shot 2017-06-20 at 8.33.53 AM

I’m the kinda girl who over-prepares, yet somehow always manages to be without something. But, the one thing I try to never take out of my purse is my essentials bag. Yes, I put a bag in a bag. I do this so that all my necessities stay in one place instead of getting tossed around. I usually try to keep floss, a small hair clip, mints, blotting sheets, a nail file set, and a brush in this pouch. A sweet friend of mine got this cute bag for me and I was able to find a similar one to recommend to you guys. 

wink-for-web_grande

Last but not least are my favorite random purse items. My favorite summer fragrance is Bath & Body Works Endless Weekend Fine Fragrance Mist.

It is described as

An exhilarating blend of raspberry lychee sorbet, sun-kissed magnolia and vanilla sandalwood,”

and I don’t know about all that but I can tell you it is sweet and light. It also comes in a travel size!

22472321

Without a doubt you can never not find jewelry tucked away in any given pocket of my purse or in my essentials pouch. As the saying goes, you can never have too much *insert whatever you want here.* The same goes for fun earrings. You can never have too many fun earrings. The Cancun Day Trip earrings from EJ are everything you could ever want in a light dangly jewel and more. They go with t-shirts and jeans, dresses, skirts, rompers, jumpsuits, a cute bikini, shorts…you name it. They give off serious summertime vibes!

I am so excited to be an EJ girl to help the fight against human trafficking and slavery. I’m blessed to be a part of a beautiful company that creates beautiful jewels and gives back to humanity.

My name is Kristen, and that’s what’s in my purse!

 

Stay tuned for more personal introductions to the Everlasting Joy girls!

 

XOXO,

 

EJ

Leave a Reply

